Current vacancies


Welcome to the EDA Vacancies page. Here you will find details of all vacancies currently available in the European Defence Agency.

Please note that you must submit your application solely using our online application system. For this, you must have a valid e-mail address. Please refer to the User Guide.

EDA does not consider unsolicited applications as all vacancies are published on-line when they become available. We suggest that you regularly consult our website for posts suiting your experience and background.

If you are interested in an internship or placement in the Agency as part of your studies, please note that the current EDA internship programme is extremely limited and solely aimed at staff currently serving as public sector officials, notably in the Ministries of Defence of the participating Member States of the Agency.

EDA does not charge a fee at any stage of the recruitment process. If you have any questions concerning persons or companies claiming to be recruiting on behalf of EDA and requesting the payment of a fee, please contact

To apply, please click on "My profile".

Temporary Agents

Deputy Director and Head of Unit Airworthiness, Standardisation, Certification

  • Posted: 19 April 2017
  • Closing Date: 19 June 2017

Seconded National Experts

Project Officer Qualification, Test and Evaluation, Standardisation

  • Posted: 19 April 2017
  • Closing Date: 19 June 2017

Contractual Agents

Information Management Specialist

  • Posted: 3 April 2017
  • Closing Date: 26 June 2017
 Important disclaimer: all of the rules and figures presented in this website are for information purposes only. Rights can only be derived from the Staff Regulations and corresponding implementing rules. The exact financial conditions of employment may be determined only case by case.


Participating Member States

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech
  • Germany
  • Estonia
  • Ireland
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Cyprus
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Hungary
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • UK