Harmonising ammunition qualification

Download file 16 November 2012
The European ammunition sector is considered key in the consolidation of a globally competitive and capable EDTIB. This sector has a high operational impact and is critical to the capabilities of the European armed forces. During recent multinational operations partner nations needed to exchange ammunition. However, the current ammunition testing procedures vary between Member States preventing such sharing arrangements. Harmonisation of safety standards would enable pooling and sharing, procuring, stockpiling, exchanging or transporting of ammunition between Member States.



Participating Member States

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech
  • Germany
  • Estonia
  • Ireland
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Cyprus
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Hungary
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Finland
  • Sweden