Latest News

EDA launches traineeship programme

Brussels - 08 June, 2018
The European Defence Agency today published five paid 1-year traineeship positions, hereby launching the pilot of its new Traineeship Programme for young graduates. The Europea...

Chief Executive Domecq visits Cyprus

Nicosia - 05 June, 2018
On 4-5 June, EDA Chief Executive Jorge Domecq travelled to Cyprus for a two-days working visit. During the visit, Mr Domecq met with the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mr. Nikos C...

EDA to develop military airworthiness database

Brussels - 05 June, 2018
The European Defence Agency’s Steering Board has given its green light to the development of a European Military Airworthiness Platform for Safety Information Exchange (EM...

Hybrid threats against harbours: workshop at EDA

Brussels - 30 May, 2018
How can naval capabilities mitigate hybrid threats against European harbours? What steps could and should be taken to improve resilience of European harbours and which kind of c...


Participating Member States

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech
  • Germany
  • Estonia
  • Ireland
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Cyprus
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Hungary
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • UK