Latest News

Call for papers: EDA Industry Exchange Platform on RPAS AIR TRAFFIC INTEGRATION (ATI): 3rd call for papers

Brussels - 26 July, 2019

EDA has launched a 3rd call for papers from defence industry, academia and research institutes on the topic of Remotely Piloted Air Systems (RPAS) in the context to EDA’s Industry Exchange Platform on RPAS Air Traffic Integration (ATI).

The call focuses on RPAS ATI in European airspace in the timeframe 2025-2030 and aims at gathering industry proposals on new R&D and validation activities needed in the RPAS ATI domain in the following technical areas:

  • Health Monitoring
  • Remote Pilot Stations

The responses to this call for papers will drive the ideation of potential project proposals during the 3rd formal meeting of EDA’s RPAS ATI Industry Exchange Platform which will take place at EDA on 8 November 2019. They will also be used to update the RPAS ATI Industry Exchange Platform contributors list, in view of potentially inviting additional industry participants to this initiative.  

How to submit 

EDA’s RPAS ATI Industry Exchange Platform is part of the Agency’s approach towards establishing a structured dialogue and enhanced engagement with industry based on a set of priority actions, as supported by the EDA Steering Board on 18 May 2017. The initiative is in line with the coordinated approach amongst the main European stakeholders in Single European Sky.

The purpose of EDA’s RPAS ATI Industry Exchange Platform is:

  • to establish a regular dialogue with industry on a key priority: MALE RPAS integration in the European ATM System in the 2025 – 2030 timeframe
  • to share information on current R&D initiatives and strategies, also on industry side, in the RPAS ATI domain
  • to identify technology gaps and solutions that can benefit both civil and military applications.

Juan Ignacio DEL VALLE
Project Officer Air Programmes
T+32 2 504 29 26







Participating Member States

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech
  • Germany
  • Estonia
  • Ireland
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Cyprus
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Hungary
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Finland
  • Sweden