D-FUSE dissemination workshop

Delft | Dates: 06 - 07 March, 2012

The consortium in charge of D-FUSE (Data Fusion in Urban Sensor Networks) is organizing a dissemination workshop on 6-7 March 2012, at Delft, in the Netherlands.

This event will be based on demonstrations to illustrate the innovations achieved during the ...

view more

EMAR Implementation Workshop

Hoogerheide | Dates: 28 - 29 February, 2012

The aim of the EMAR Implementation workshop is to: “Establish a deeper understanding of the challenges facing pMS when implementing the European Military Airworthiness Requirements (EMARs) together with the development of an ‘implementation-toolset’ of solutions to overcome these challenges”.

Secondary ...

view more

3rd MIDCAS stakeholder workshop WS3

Brussels | Dates: 23 - 23 February, 2012

MIDCAS project is a major European initiative to progress towards integration of Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS) in non-segregated airspace. It addresses the key issue of the UAS Traffic Encounter and Midair Collision Avoidance Function.

The two first MIDCAS workshops, held ...

view more

Workshop on «Non-EU Dependencies on Ammunition» Study

Brussels | Dates: 23 - 23 February, 2012

A Stakeholders’ Workshop in the framework of the EDA Study “Non-EU Dependencies on Ammunition” will be held on 23rd February 2012, at EDA premises, in Brussels.

The study team is composed of major European defence companies NEXTER (France), MBDA (France), ...

view more

3rd Collaborative Database Workshop on Cooperative Opportunities

Ixelles | Dates: 09 - 09 February, 2012
The 3rd Collaborative Database Workshop on Cooperative Opportunities will be held on 9th February 2012.

The aim of the Workshop is to enhance cooperation between the EDA participating Member States (pMS) and to encourage the pMS to more actively use ...
view more

End-user workshop of the HDR-HF Programme - 9 February

Colombes | Dates: 09 - 09 February, 2012

High Frequency (HF) communication links often represent a bottleneck in military networks, with a great impact on the user Quality of Service (QoS). The aim of the EDA project “High Data Rate Technology for High Frequency Communication (HDR-HF)” is to ...

view more

13th MAWA Forum

Ixelles | Dates: 26 - 26 January, 2012

The aim of the MAWA Forum is to achieve an EU-wide harmonization and unification strategy on military airworthiness. To achieve this, its goal is to recommend the following for adoption by pMS military Airworthiness Authorities:

  • Common Regulatory Framework
  • Common Certification ...
view more

2nd EDA Helicopter Tactics Symposium

Niederanven | Dates: 29 - 30 November, 2011

As part of the EDA Helicopter Training Programme, Luxembourg hosts the second EDA Helicopter Tactics Symposium. The two-day symposium will take place at the Château de Senningen.

This symposium forms an integral part of the Helicopter Training Programme and ...

view more


Participating Member States

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech
  • Germany
  • Estonia
  • Ireland
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Cyprus
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Hungary
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • UK