Unlocking the Potential of European Defence Cooperation: New Opportunities for an Enhanced European Defence Industry

  • Date of the Event: 24 March 2020 09:00 AM
  • Event Ends: 24 March 2020 04:45 PM

The high-level conference “Unlocking the Potential of European Defence Cooperation: New Opportunities for an Enhanced European Defence Industry” organised by the Croatian Presidency of the Council of the European Union and the European Defence Agency, will be held on 24 March 2020 in Zagreb with a social event/dinner on the evening of 23 March 2020.  

High-level representatives from Defence Ministries, Industries and Research Centres and European Institutions will discuss the new initiatives shaping the European defence landscape that have clearly opened up new opportunities for defence cooperation. The event will also provide a timely update on the European Defence Fund and its impact on the development of EU defence capabilities as well as strengthening the European defence industry.

The conference will equally address SMEs’ increasingly recognised role as vectors of innovation and vital suppliers of required defence capabilities and the case of Artificial Intelligence (AI) from the perspective of synergies between Civilian R&D and Defence. 

Online Registration

Those wishing to attend are kindly requested to send an e-mail to indicating that they wish to be accredited as a delegate, providing their first and last name, e-mail address and contact telephone number. The listed information should be submitted no later than 25 February 2020.

Please note, registration will not automatically grant access to the conference.

You will receive a separate confirmation e-mail within a week of registration. Please ensure that your delegation is accredited no later than 3 March 2020.

For further information on the conference please consult:

Should you require any further information, please contact us at and

Unlocking the Potential of European Defence Cooperation



Participating Member States

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech
  • Germany
  • Estonia
  • Ireland
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Cyprus
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Hungary
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Finland
  • Sweden