Access to EU COSME Programme

If you are

  • a defence-related Small and Medium-sized Enterprise (SME)
  • a defence-related Cluster

you might have access to the EU COSME Programme opportunities.

See the tutorial first which briefly introduces the opportunities of the EU COSME Programme for defence-related SMEs and clusters,

and then click below on the areas of your interest for more details.

Long-term loans for SME
Free-of-charge services for SMEs
Grants for cluster partnerships
Equity investment for SMEs
All above information and relevant framework conditions can also be accessed by the home page of the dedicated EDA’s external “COSME platform”


Participating Member States

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Czech
  • Germany
  • Estonia
  • Ireland
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Cyprus
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Hungary
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • UK